Search :
« Back to all news

Eurovision 2018: results is not a toy!

May 13, 2018
Eurovision 2018 final results

Two semi-final of Eurovision-2018 is over! Participants from 37 countries presented their compositions, but only 20 were awarded the grand finals.
Participants from the "big five" countries - Spain, Italy, Great Britain, France, Germany, as well as the winners of last year - Portugal, according to the rules of the competition, will perform their songs only in the finals.

First the participants presented their shows. In their shows you could enjoy opera singing of Estonia, burning fire from Ukraine, romance of Lithuania, Germany and Portugal, different kinds of folkloric elements of Serbia and Slovenia, teenage playfulness of the Czech Republic, severe Vikings with a very light song of Denmark, reflections on the life of France, Italy and Ireland (the very-very spesial topic was chosen by last one!), different rock'n'roll styles of Hungary and Netherlands and many others.

The jury first notified about their results - which already determined the competing tendencies, although the alternation of the leader continued all the time - the unbridled sexuality of Cyprus, Sweden and Austria, the dreaminess of Germany and Israel's malicious humor.
Then the overall result of the voting was determined by the audience, significantly affecting the placement of participants in the final table and consolidating the leading positions of the not-especially-slim Netta with the playful composition "Toy", establishing - to whom and with what to play!

Full list of finalists of Eurovision-2018 in order of presentation:

  1. Ukraine: MELOVIN – «Under The Ladder»
  2. Spain: Alfred and Amaia — «Tu Canción»
  3. Slovenia: Lea Sirk – «Hvala, ne»
  4. Lithuania: Ieva Zasimauskaitė – «When We’re Old»
  5. Austria: Cesár Sampson – «Nobody But You»
  6. Estonia: Elina Nechayeva – «La Forza»
  7. Norway: Alexander Rybak – «That’s How You Write A Song»
  8. Portugal: Cláudia Pascoal — «O Jardim»
  9. Great Britain: SuRie — «Storm»
  10. Serbia: Sanja Ilić & Balkanika – «Nova Deca»
  11. Germany: Michael Schulte — «You Let Me Walk Alone»
  12. Albania: Eugent Bushpepa – «Mall»
  13. France: Madame Monsieur — «Mercy»
  14. Czech Republic: Mikolas Josef – «Lie To Me»
  15. Denmark: Rasmussen – «Higher Ground»
  16. Australia: Jessica Mauboy – «We Got Love»
  17. Finland: Saara Aalto – «Monsters»
  18. Bulgaria: EQUINOX – «Bones»
  19. Moldova: DoReDos – «My Lucky Day»
  20. Sweden: Benjamin Ingrosso – «Dance You Off»
  21. Hungary: AWS – «Viszlát Nyár»
  22. Israel: Netta – «Tоу»
  23. Netherlands: Waylon – «Outlaw In ‘Em»
  24. Ireland: Ryan O’Shaughnessy – «Together»
  25. Cyprus: Eleni Foureira – «Fuego»
  26. Italy: Meta & Moro — «Non mi avete fatto niente»